« More Catholic Democrats in Congress | Main | Bush farewell speech offers rosy assessment of a pothole-punctuated record »

Catholic Democrats in Congress

There follows a list of all the Catholic Democrats in Congress:

Senate Democrats: Mark Begich, Alaska; Joseph Biden, Delaware; Maria Cantwell, Washington; Robert P. Casey Jr., Pennsylvania; Christopher J. Dodd, Connecticut; Richard Durbin, Illinois; Tom Harkin, Iowa; Edward M. Kennedy, Massachusetts; John F. Kerry, Massachusetts; Mary Landrieu, Louisiana; Patrick J. Leahy, Vermont; Claire McCaskill, Missouri; Robert Menendez, New Jersey; Barbara Mikulski, Maryland; Patty Murray, Washington; Jack Reed, Rhode Island; and Ken Salazar, Colorado.
House Democrats: Jason Altmire, Pennsylvania; Michael A. Arcuri, New York; Joe Baca, California; Xavier Becerra, California; Timothy H. Bishop, New York; John Boccieri, Ohio; Robert Brady, Pennsylvania; Michael E. Capuano, Massachusetts; Dennis A. Cardoza, California; Christopher P. Carney, Pennsylvania; William Lacy Clay, Missouri; Gerald E. Connolly, Virginia; Jim Costa, California; Jerry F. Costello, Illinois; Joe Courtney, Connecticut; Joseph Crowley, New York; Henry Cuellar, Texas; Kathy Dahlkemper, Pennsylvania; Peter DeFazio, Oregon; William D. Delahunt, Massachusetts; Rosa L. DeLauro, Connecticut; John D. Dingell, Michigan; Joe Donnelly, Indiana; Michael F. Doyle, Pennsylvania; Steve Driehaus, Ohio; Brad Ellsworth, Indiana; Anna Eshoo, California; Kirsten E. Gillibrand, New York; Charlie Gonzalez, Texas; Raul M. Grijalva, Arizona; Luis V. Gutierrez, Illinois; John J. Hall, New York; Phil Hare, Illinois; Brian Higgins, New York; Maurice D. Hinchey, New York; Ruben Hinojosa, Texas; Tim Holden, Pennsylvania; and Paul Kanjorski, Pennsylvania.

Marcy Kaptur, Ohio; Patrick J. Kennedy, Rhode Island; Dale E. Kildee, Michigan; Mary Jo Kilroy, Ohio; Ann Kirkpatrick, Arizona; Dennis J. Kucinich, Ohio; James R. Langevin, Rhode Island; John B. Larson, Connecticut; Daniel Lipinski, Illinois; Ben Ray Lujan, New Mexico; Stephen F. Lynch, Massachusetts; Dan Maffei, New York; Betsy Markey, Colorado; Ed Markey, Massachusetts; Jim Marshall, Georgia; Eric Massa, New York; Carolyn McCarthy, New York; Betty McCollum, Minnesota; James P. McGovern, Massachusetts; Michael E. McMahon, New York; Jerry McNerney, California; Charlie Melancon, Louisiana; Michael H. Michaud, Maine; George Miller, California; Harry E. Mitchell, Arizona; James P. Moran, Virginia; Patrick J. Murphy, Pennsylvania; and John P. Murtha, Pennsylvania.

Grace F. Napolitano, California; Richard E. Neal, Massachusetts; James L. Oberstar, Minnesota; David R. Obey, Wisconsin; Frank Pallone, New Jersey; Bill Pascrell, New Jersey; Ed Pastor, Arizona; Nancy Pelosi, California; Tom Perriello, Virginia; Charles B. Rangel, New York; Silvestre Reyes, Texas; Ciro D. Rodriguez, Texas; Lucille Roybal-Allard, California; Tim Ryan, Ohio; John T. Salazar, Colorado; Linda T. Sanchez, California; Loretta Sanchez, California; Jose E. Serrano, New York; Joe Sestak, Pennsylvania; Carol Shea-Porter, New Hampshire; Albio Sires, New Jersey; Hilda L. Solis, California; Bart Stupak, Michigan; Ellen Tauscher, California; Gene Taylor, Mississippi; Mike Thompson, California; Paul Tonko, New York; Nydia M. Velazquez, New York; Peter J. Visclosky, Indiana; Diane E. Watson, California; Peter Welch, Vermont; and Charles A. Wilson, Ohio.

Saturday, September 23, 2017

Bookmark and Share

"Today I say to you that the challenges we face are real. They are serious and they are many. They will not be met easily or in a short span of time. But know this, America: They will be met.

"On this day, we gather because we have chosen hope over fear, unity of purpose over conflict and discord.

"On this day, we come to proclaim an end to the petty grievances and false promises, the recriminations and worn-out dogmas, that for far too long have strangled our politics."

First Inaugural Address, President Barack Obama

© 2004-2008 CatholicDemocrats.org. All rights reserved.
Not authorized by any candidate or candidate committee.
Website issues? See the Webmaster.